DeepakMore

2 years ago

Difference between Pass and Fail was just one Question.

Dear Friends,
This is Deepak More, I've taken 100s of exams in Novell Netware, Microsoft, Dell, RedHat.  till date. But this exam which I took last friday was the most difficult and most exiciting at the same time. This is very very intelligently designed exam.  I took this exam from Japan (Tokyo).
I want to share few expericences.. and tips.

1) First of all there were only 55 Questions time is 80 Questions.
If you don't keep an eye on the time, it could be really uncomfortable situation.
2) I answered but reviewed all the questions, which I was not comfortable of. i.e. even if there was a simple doubt, I marked it for review.. There were 27 such questions.
3) After I finished the first pass, there was only 33 minutes left to review 27 questions.
4) Security and Design Implementation is the area I scored poorly.  though these were the areas I though I studied a lot and kind of knew in-and-out. It was not so...
5) I think I passed the exam only because by sheer strike of luck, I changed the answer in the last minute, and it wasnt even related to aws it was a networking question.

Studying for the exam and Writing the actual exams are two different skills. I know everything that is to know for this course. But Exams come with time-bound pressure, confusing similar choices.. at the surface you get a feeling that there something wrong with the question, because all the four choices are possible... these are the questions.. where you can play Sherlock Holmes, and try to eliminate two obviously wrong options.

The Videos and Syllabus in Linux Academy courses are sufficient to pass.. because I did and used only Linux Academy Course, Videos, Handson and Quizes.. but if you want to sail in the comfortable waters then you need to master the suggested, FAQs , Whitepapers. I did read FAQ and Whitepapers but not as deligently as I should have or expected in this exam.