Linux+ Certified

I passed the LX0-103 and LX0-104 yesterday!
  • post-author-pic
    Anthony J
    06-17-2016

Congrats!

• post-author-pic
    Danny
    06-17-2016

Wow, both in one day?? That's awesome! Have a great weekend!

• post-author-pic
    Elle K
    06-17-2016

Great job, Taz!

• post-author-pic
    Frederick F
    06-17-2016

Taz - I just joined LA today and I'm studying for the Linux+ exam. Can you share what your level of knowledge of Linux was prior to the class and the amount of time in weeks to study for both of your exams?

• post-author-pic
    Thomas H
    06-17-2016

Well done, Taz. Congrats on the new certs!

• post-author-pic
    David S
    06-17-2016

Congrats!

• post-author-pic
    Terrence C
    06-17-2016

Congratulations!

• post-author-pic
    Taz B
    06-17-2016

Thank you all. I excited to have achieved this milestone. I put in a lot of work and now hopefully this will make me more marketable and I have go out for some Linux jobs now. I think more woman like myself should follow this track. It is such an exciting time to be in Linux!

• post-author-pic
    Taz B
    06-17-2016

Fredrick, to answer your question, I have really only been involved in Linux for a couple of years. I decided to get the certification in order to support my position that I am able to by a linux administrator at least at the junior level. Also, it shows my commitment to it all. I actually studying a total of 2 months for the exam. I used LinuxAcademy obviously which was instrumental. I also used the Pearson Vue Linux+ 103/104 book. I dedicated a month to the videos and a month to the book. I broke both down by hours and chapters. I studied 8 hours every Saturday and then 3 hours a night M-F. I took off on Sunday and enjoyed my time with family and friends.

I am now moving on to the RHCSA Video course. Wish me luck!

• post-author-pic
    Darius C
    06-18-2016