Just passed AWS CCP Exam. Need Recommendations for Next Steps

Hey all, I just passed the AWS CCP exam. I'm new to the industry and was hoping for some guidance on what to dive into learning next. My current role is a support engineer where I find myself needing to understand more about web transactions, website performance and overall infrastructure. Any recommendations through LA or other parties?

Thanks in advance for the guidance!
  • post-author-pic
    Nicholas H
    05-11-2018

So glad to hear about your pass! I would recommend moving on to the Certified Solutions Architect Associate. This will give you a good overview of the core services in AWS, but in greater depth than the CCP course.  We have a great course on it right here on Linux Academy!

I am not sure about your technical background, but a good understanding of Linux command line is an invaluable skill when troubleshooting web applications. If you need to brush up on that, I would recommend our LPIC-1 course.

• post-author-pic
    Wayde G
    05-11-2018

Congratulations!

• post-author-pic
    Tony C
    05-11-2018

Excellent work!

• post-author-pic
    Richard S
    05-11-2018

Amazing!!! Well done!

• post-author-pic
    Sean G
    05-11-2018

Yahooo!

• post-author-pic
    Kim H
    05-11-2018

Congratulations on passing!

• post-author-pic
    Amy M
    05-11-2018

Congrats!

• post-author-pic
    Will B
    05-11-2018

Great work!!

• post-author-pic
    Mark R
    05-11-2018

Congrats and well done!

• post-author-pic
    Steven G
    05-11-2018

Way to go! 

• post-author-pic
    Roberto V
    05-11-2018

Congratulations on passing the CCP! I also agree with Nicholas' remarks that the CSA Associate exam may be the next exam to tackle. Best of luck!

• post-author-pic
    Elle K
    05-11-2018

Awesome work! Congrats.

• post-author-pic
    Eric F
    05-11-2018

Congrats nice job!

• post-author-pic
    Phil Z
    05-11-2018